Sunday, May 15, 2005
Star Wars....
Frankly speaking i think star wars is too over-rated....i really dun get all this hype surrounding it...and now with episode six comin juz ard the corner, smth abt the revenge of the sikh or issit sixth haha sith or wateva...wat a title man hahaha...
So here comes the hype all over again....i really duno wats so fascinating abt it...all they are showing is that on earth not enuf space so they go to, well, space to have wars haha...and the names are really 'incredible' i heard there's a planet naboo....is that true? haha ninaboo haha nvm...and also the hair-stlying involved...phew...heavy duty man haha i mean look at the buns the princess or queen have...i mean the buns on her head tho ;) yes her hair....
And the aliens...man what a sight...i mean some of them resemble a monkey or ape who can fly space rockets haha...and tat Jar Jar Binks...i tink they got the inspiration to create that character while staring at a fish tank coz seriuzly, that guy, or rather alien, really looks lyk my sucker fish...the resemblance is creepy man...and yoda...a name that sounds lyk yoga...what kind of alien is he? a Gremlin? haha....all this while, the spore government tries very hard to promote the use of proper english in spore...yet the media is spending money to advertise a show which boast a popular character which is suppose to be one of the wisest or smartest one who cant speak proper english...yah i admit singlish is bad...but at least it doesnt sound funny...haha i mean am i suppose to be smart if i can talk back words....imagine hearing ppl say 'hell what the!', 'you f*ck!', 'my hi slimshady name is' haha imagine eminem rapping using yoda's english. That would definitely be a mouthful....and how abt saying 'O.K' in yoda's english? what? wld it be 'K.O'? den 'K.O' wld be 'O.K'? nvm....the list goes on and on and on....
Haha, to be frank, i tried getting into this hype once...mostly out of curiousity...i juz wanted to noe what tis all abt....so i decided to watch star wars episode erm...1? i tink...anyways, after abt 20 minits or so, i fell sound aslp...so u see, its not that i din try, i did...but its really not for me...
Coincidently, 2 of my frens, bia and roma, are big fans of star wars and the past 2 weeks or so, they been talking non stop abt it....to me. So now, i guess, u all noe y i complain that im bored haha....haiz and roma been irritating me by saying 'may the force be wif you' wats up wif that man? what force? i dun lyk to be forced ok haha so i finally got back at him last nite as we were ending our fone conversation...he said that line to me again and upon sudden inspiration, i said 'ok, miss u, miss u' haha and he was like...wth...haha i guess now he will think twice abt saying that to me again....yah i noe my answer doesnt make sense...btu neither did it make sense for him to say that to me...so yah...hahaha
Another way to stop him talking abt star wars, is to bring up its rival hahaha he was talking abt star wars once when i said i rather watch star trek hahaha and irritated, he stop talking hahaha....i guess this is 2 tips i can offer now for those who are in the same position as me...hehehe
But despite all the jokes and mocking i make, i cant argue wif the fact that it has been a success for many years. At least it makes millions, that more than what i can say abt myslef hahaha...so yah my hat goes off to them for being able to create a story that can attract many ppl...but lyk i said, its juz not my cup of tea....outz....
Shad checked in on...Sunday, May 15, 2005